The Tea Dragon Tapestry (The Tea Dragon Society #3)

Regular price $ 21.99

by K. O'Neill

Oni Press

6/1/2021, hardcover

SKU: 9781620107744


Join Greta and Minette once more for the heartwarming conclusion of the award-winning Tea Dragon series!

Over a year since being entrusted with Ginseng's care, Greta still can't chase away the cloud of mourning that hangs over the timid Tea Dragon. As she struggles to create something spectacular enough to impress a master blacksmith in search of an apprentice, she questions the true meaning of crafting, and the true meaning of caring for someone in grief. Meanwhile, Minette receives a surprise package from the monastery where she was once training to be a prophetess. Thrown into confusion about her path in life, the shy and reserved Minette finds that the more she opens her heart to others, the more clearly she can see what was always inside.  

Told with the same care and charm as the previous installments of the Tea Dragon series, The Tea Dragon Tapestry welcomes old friends and new into a heartfelt story of purpose, love, and growth.

Target age: 8 to 12


"O'Neill has woven a rich story full of heart, courage, and a warm cup of tea. The Tea Dragon Tapestry is a joyful return to a world readers can't help but love." --Niki Smith, The Deep & Dark Blue

"This comic redefines what it means to be inclusive." --Melinda Szymanik, The Sapling

"A tender, lovingly crafted book about growth, longing, grief, and renewal that I want to read over and over again!" --Carey Pietsch, The Adventure Zone

About the Author:

K. O'Neill is an Eisner and Harvey Award-winning illustrator and graphic novelist from New Zealand. They are the author of Princess Princess Ever After, Aquicorn Cove, The Tea Dragon series and Dewdrop, all from Oni Press. Their books reflect their interest in tea, creatures, things that grow, and the magic of everyday life.